I am a mess.


Off to the Marines
December 29, 2001 @ 4:25 p.m.

I saw Chris yesterday. He's going into the Marines in 24 days. I wished him well.

Have I ever told you about Chris? I don't think I have. He's my reason for living my senior year. People would say that he was just another crush, but he wasn't.

Chris went to my school and associated with all the reluctant thugs of a white bread Catholic high school. He wasn't truly a thug, though...he was a sweetheart.

When we talked, he looked me in the eye, acknowledged me, made me want to believe in something. He smelled wonderfully male and his deep brown eyes were so expressive.

I have a teeth and smile fetish, and both of his were perfect. Even as a smoker somehow he managed to retain gorgeous, straight white teeth and a large grin. When those dimples began to appear, I knew things would be okay in my mind for a while longer.

His voice was surprisingly nasal and he had a bit of an Eastern thug accent. He wasn't from the right coast, which made it that more endearing.

I wasn't into facial hair until Chris grew a goatee, and then I fantasized it brushing softly against my thigh as he kissed me there.

God, I miss him.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland