I am a mess.


Wade
February 06, 2002 @ 2:08 p.m.

I wish it was just that easy. That it could go back to when I was happy with you.

You made me delirious. But just because for once I actually had someone care for me.

I wasn't happy. I had to hide you from people. But I wanted to hide you.

I wanted us to be Hemingway, with us stumbling along a different road, all by ourselves. I wanted to be Catherine and you Frederic.

I wanted to live alone in our own little world, deliriously happy.

And I still ache for you, a little bit, when the nights get lonely enough.

Because you always cared. That was something I could never say you didn't do. You cared more than anything.

And I broke your heart.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland