I am a mess.


And the beat goes on..........
February 09, 2002 @ 12:12 p.m.

"So I'm watched by every little word you say and I'm cornered into thinking that it's all okay and I listen to every image you spit and I'm so tired of all the shit and I'm learning that your words are all just lies and I'm learning that you enjoy when I cry and I know whatever I say is moot and I know the secrets I know the truth."

Good morning. I'm actually quite decent today. No tears last night or anything dramatic. But I do believe one thing:

Men's volleyball is wholly enjoyable.

Well, unless there are kids behind you, screaming their lungs out and stomping on the bleachers as hard as their little feet can.

In which case you begin to have homicidal thoughts. Like, would the parents REALLY notice if their children didn't come back?

Hell, they'd probably thank me.

Tonight's the big Jettingham show. Yee-haw. Actually, I'm quite excited. I actually sucked it up and called Matt last night.

This is actually a big deal for me.

We didn't talk long. Just enough for me to give him updates.

You have no idea how scared I was. But I did it. I'm glad I did, too. It was worth hearing his voice.

It's just not the same voice on the radio.

I had more to say, but none of it's important. Let's just move on, shall we?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland