I am a mess.


Never revealing their depth
February 12, 2002 @ 12:09 p.m.

"The strands in your eyes that color them wonderful � Stop me and steal my breath � Emeralds from mountains thrust towards the sky � Never revealing their depth � Tell me that we belong together � Dress it up with the trappings of love � I'll be captivated, I'll hang from your lips � Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above � I'll Be your cryin' shoulder � I'll Be love suicide � I'll Be better when I'm older � I'll Be the greatest fan of your life � Rain falls angry on the tin roof � As we lie awake in my bed � You're My Survival, You're My Living Proof � My love is alive and not dead � Tell me that we belong together � Dress it up with the trappings of love � I'll be captivated, I'll hang from your lips � Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above � I've dropped out, burned up, fought my way back from the dead � Tuned in, turned on, remembered the things you said � I'll Be your cryin' shoulder � I'll Be love suicide � I'll Be better when I'm older � I'll Be the greatest fan of your life...

Edwin McCain is a wonderful poet. I just wanted to share that with you. I'm actually going to put forth some effort into this diary now. I promise. Here goes.

I'm feeling a little better. I wrote a poem last night and bought The Calling CD, so I'm all about that. Every single song on there is good. All of them are basically the same, but all of them are good.

I figure it's not worth complaining about.

Flirted with Matt online last night in passing. We're both such teases. I asked him to check his e-mail (because I e-mailed him the poem I wrote), and when he said he was in the middle of something, I told him that he needs to stop masturbating at the station.

When he replied with an "I'm sorry but I like it, and you won't help me" I said "I didn't say that." Ah, good times.

And now, for some reason, he's calling me Friday.

Yipes.

God, he's fun. I really truly hope I can go on Friday to the hockey game. That would be so wonderful, especially if I was alone with him. We could grow close then.

I think of Blair showed up I would cry. I honest to God would cry.

I just love flirting with him, being around him, looking at him. Every part of him gets easier to swallow every time we speak. (There was bound to be a sexual pun in there somewhere, guaranteed.)

I don't know about that boy. Something about him just makes me smile.

There's so much more I have yet to learn about him, so much more I want to learn.

I feel a aching need to sleep today. Perhaps I should go do that now.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland