I am a mess.


The same as running
February 28, 2002 @ 8:06 p.m.

Photography. Foo-foo on you. But I don't care.

I'm listening to Chris Carabba tell me no one cares at all.

All is right with the world.

You're right, Chris, it doesn't make it any better.

Ah, Dashboard Confessional. How I enjoy you.

Purchased his CD. Can you tell?

In the way Chris describes love ("This is incredible. Starving, insatiable")...I've never felt that.

So I suppose I've never been in love.

I'd like to think that I have been, but I know that's a lie.

I'd rather not lie tonight.

There's much you've learned about me. There's so much more I don't dare share with you.

It's frightening, learning about yourself in such a naked way. I can expose everything here, knowing you read it.

I've never been so open in any other way. I've covered my tracks, hid my eyes, blocked my smile from your glance. Why?

Sanity. I cannot handle rejection. It's my poison, my empty.

"Don't say that 'everything's working' when everything's broken." That sounds like me...pretending with everything.

With Becky, especially. I pretended everything was okay.

Obviously they weren't. We both saw that, swam in separate pools but still felt the pain.

Such a crude unloving heartless pain. Not even worth our time.

Check the glass; time's running out with him, more than you know.......



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland