I am a mess.


Tear
March 23, 2002 @ 4:36 p.m.

Do you even recall my name

as you scream out another's?

Do you even want to speak to me

now that the damage has been done?

Do you recall the touch, the taste

of our skin coupled with anger?

I reach for you now and feel jagged breezes

I'm fooling myself to make you believe in magic

I have given you everything and you have given me foolishness

and naivety, and everything I thought was love

I ache for you to feel

and yet your name stares at me,

nonchalant, uncaring,

defiant.

It makes me want you even more

knowing that you're staring at my name

with a different contempt than mine

you break the heart you didn't know you had

Laugh and prance around the stake which it is held upon

And I still taste you on my lips

although I've never tasted you before

And I still know you turn away in disgust

every time I scrawl your name through my lungs

And I breathe for you sometimes

(more oftentimes than not)

and you've given me a reason

(to stay awake on those weekends)

And you've given me a chance

(it's just I took it much too far)

I'm so afraid of this the most

it's an all-or-nothing thing

and you chose nothing before I even leapt

into that crater of nothingness



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland