I am a mess.


Five miles
March 30, 2002 @ 5:11 p.m.

I am having sympathy cramps with Becky at the current moment. It's not a good feeling. I mean, the whole in sync with your best friend thing is neat, but geez.

I'm not a huge fan of pain, most of the time. Thanks, though.

Oh, and Kelly got a little inspired today. To do what, you ask?

Walk.

I walked like a mofo. Like, literally, I walked five miles today.

We think five. It might be four. But still.

Five miles into the ghetto, down to the hospital where Becky works. Five miles of culture, of nearly getting eaten by a dog, of nearly being run over by a train, of nearly stepping in a very dead and very smelly animal (twice), of seeing a Matt lookalike sans the saneness.

Then Arby's.

And I'm contentedly full of chicken fillet and curly fries, and having horrible cramps.

Did I mention I walked five miles today?

Happy Easter, y'all.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland