I am a mess.


and to think....
August 28, 2003 @ 4:08 p.m.

My brother started driving for the pizza place he works at yesterday. For tips he earned four dollars.

Four. Dollars.

If only you had seen how excited he was about this, about how finally this might be his break into more money.

And then he makes four. dollars.

I've always wanted to protect my brother, to make things okay for him when they weren't and to make sure he never hurt if I could help it.

He's eighteen years old now, and. I don't know. Maybe it's being away from home (again) that is making me appreciate things more. Maybe I had a better summer than I thought I did.

...Maybe I actually love my family.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland