I am a mess.


Cute, desirable, fed
July 23, 2003 @ 9:10 p.m.

I was shopping tonight, with Becky, when I realized something.

I'm not cute.

There are some girls out there who are just cute, who can wear pigtails and giggle and snap their gum at precise moments to make boys look at them twice.

There are also girls that aren't normally cute, but can find a nice dress and before you know it, guys are eyeing them.

And then of course the Cinderella stories, the ones who are so goddawful ugly, but you put them in high heels, dye their hair, fix their makeup and bam, they're cute.

I am none of these. You can't fix me up to be cute because there's no inherent cuteness in me. I am rough, round along the edges. I am miles of sharp spikes deep into my core. There's nothing cute about me, and normally I'm fine with it.

Not now. Not tonight.

Tonight, more than anything, I long to be cute, desirable, fed.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland