I am a mess.


So the diagnosis is....
September 18, 2002 @ 10:11 a.m.

I have polycystic ovarian syndrome. I was diagnosed yesterday by a very sweet doctor named Joy.

"The root of PCOS is an inability to respond properly to insulin, the hormone produced in the pancreas that allows your body's cells to absorb energy from the food you eat.

"...it is still critical to moderate carbohydrate intake as well as exercise. This is simply going to have to be a way of life, (um, editoral note here. Does anyone see this happening? I mean, honestly. I love noodles. And chocolate. Way. Too. Much.) since PCOS cannot be cured, only held in check.

"Infertility or subfertility (reduced fertility) is a common problem for women with PCOS." (Eh. I didn't want kids anyway.)

(Info taken from sources not mine)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland