I am a mess.


Dying Horse
February 19, 2003 @ 10:27 a.m.

I would give a lot to feel good about the person that I am, but there's so many flaws to my personality that I can't do something like that.

I have decided I'm going to have to be one of those people who relies on God (even if I believe God doesn't exist), because I certainly don't like the thought that I have to handle my life myself. That's such a cop-out in my case.

If I have to take care of business for myself the rest of my life, I'm going to be even bigger than I am now and watching 5 hours of nighttime TV every day in the near future.

Problem is, I have no motivation to change this. I care, but not enough.

Here's where the whole God-should-rule-my-life thing comes in.

Sure, I could find God for a better reason...to believe in salvation, kindness, goodness, mercy, or whatever the hell else. But where's the fun in that? I swear the more educated I become the less easy it is to believe in God.

I gotta stop going to school right now if my plan is to work at all.

Anyone else sense that within this diary I'm beating a dying horse?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland