I am a mess.


it's the end of the world as we know it
September 13, 2003 @ 10:58 p.m.

I'm trying to figure out exactly how America went from empathetic to apathetic in only two years.

Big job for someone like me, I know.

Obviously it has to do with the Bush administration. I don't trust anything they do, and you shouldn't either. They're fucking with your money and they're fucking with people's lives.

And they're so conversative it makes my skin crawl.

I can't blame all of America's apathy on the Bush administration, although quite a lot of it can be incorporated. Some of it's on us. On us forgetting what it was like to see those people fall, to see those buildings fall.

To see those people die in such a fucking. horrific. way.

And then to see "President" Bush stand there and say he would fix it. He would find Osama bin Laden, and he would destroy him personally. I didn't believe him then, and I certainly don't believe him now.

How did we get to the point where we didn't care that a idiot was running the country? What caused this? And why are we going to allow him to spend more of our money (87 billion, in fact, of money we don't have and won't have) on a war very few want fought in the first place?

I don't understand. Maybe the passion has been leeched from my people -- maybe they're tired of fighting. But apathy is our worst enemy, worse than Osama and Saddam and North Korea put together. If we don't care about what happens to this country, then we are doomed to live the consequences.

And then, if that's the case, I truly hope we get blown the fuck up.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland