I am a mess.


Follicle scrub
December 05, 2002 @ 10:08 p.m.

You would be surprised. But still this boy can bring tears to my eyes. I don't know how. That look gets me tearing up, without question.

You quit so I quit, babe. But I don't care what I say, I'll never be over you. I'm not now. You were the boy that talked to me. The boy that knew my fears. The boy who took those fears, wrapped them up, threw them in my face.

The boy who laughs at me now, scathingly.

I live with past regrets. You are my biggest one. But not in the way that people might think. I only regret that I didn't solicit more from you, that I wasn't better to you, for you.

"I can't make you hang around.

I can't wash you off my skin."



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland