I am a mess.


You're wrong, for once
April 28, 2002 @ 3:17 p.m.

We had a fight last night, you and I. You challenged me to prove it. Prove what, I'm still not sure. Prove that you're wrong? I thought I already had. You believe that good can reign over evil. You believe good wins in the end, that love wins in the end. I cannot believe this, I cannot turn to love as the panacea of my life.

I've found that love and melancholy go hand-in-hand and rarely do they part. When they do, it's an ice skating pairs moment, flying in different directions for a split second before rejoining and embracing. I'm not experienced in love, but I find myself wishing for it desperately in my weaker moments.

Weaker, I say, because that means I wish for melancholy just as much. They're connected as lost souls, wandering. I've only to accept this to be able to accept love.

But see, you're trying to prove to me that love is pure and unadulterated. I'm telling you it does not come without hurt, without pain, without misery. You needn't challenge me because I'm right for once, and you're wrong.

I just wish you'd accept that.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland