I am a mess.


giggly drunk
August 05, 2003 @ 1:55 p.m.

I cleaned the holocaust of bugs (thanks, Bobby) off my car's windshield.

Still trying to find a way to not work or work early on Friday the 15th, so Becky and I can leave for Fort Wayne as early as we have planned.

Talked to my UNI roommate, Bridget, yesterday. She spoke a mile a minute, and seemed very much the cheerleader, "GO TEAM!" type, but I think I'll like her. She's a graduate student, so I won't be seeing much of her/her much of me anyhow. We've decided not to loft or bunk our beds. Less space, less fighting. That's fine with me. UNI is a big campus -- if I need space, I'll find some.

Also talked to Robin yesterday. She's pumped to see us and said "I have Friday reserved for you!" although I tried telling her we wouldn't be in Fort Wayne until the late afternoon/early evening. Every time I seem to talk to her, she has a new story about Matt. Apparently she saw him in a bar, and he came up to her and put his arm around her. Her response?

"Get off of me, Jericunt!" (Or something to that nature.)

God, she cracks me up.

Robin also wants to celebrate my 20th birthday, which is actually this Friday, the 8th. I'm not doing anything incredibly special for it -- my mother wants to go out for supper, which is fine. Becky and I are probably gonna drink (perhaps enough to get us past the giggly stage) and goof around.

It'll be good enough for me.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland