I am a mess.


My baby's growing up
August 30, 2002 @ 10:32 a.m.

A guitar development: she's (yes, she) getting her strings replaced for the first time. In commiseration, I bought a pretty white guitar strap, a Fender chamois to clean her off with, two pretty blue Fender picks, and a shoe. At least, I think that's what it's called. It's for the strap, because I don't have a button on the top of my pretty Seagull.

I went to go play it last night after work and realized it wasn't there, and it hit me at how much it's just become habit to pick up and strum every night, even if I suck (because I really do). It's just something that's become part of my life now. I keep my nails short for it, and my fingers are getting stronger. The fret buzz that I had when I first began to play has calmed considerably.

So hopefully I can go pick it up tonight, or perhaps this afternoon. If not, I'll have to find a time on Sunday, or if I can't do it Sunday, wait until Tuesday.

That's just not feasible, see.

This weekend should be interesting. I have to work tonight (up in children's, bah) and then Sunday afternoon. That means I'll be driving back and forth from my cabin, but I honestly don't mind. Ashley made me three mix CD's that I've put onto tapes so I should have a good ride.

Time to meet Jessica, sit for an hour and laugh, and then lit class. You all have a safe and fun Labor Day weekend. Let's hope I don't break any legs....(from those of you who know me well enough, you should know what this means. If you don't know me well enough, I broke my leg on Labor Day weekend 1996.)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland