I am a mess.


At least he's here again
April 24, 2002 @ 1:02 p.m.

Just like that, he can make it all better. This was the hug I had been craving from him, for ever, ever so long.

she writes to feel

she write to awake

when she writes it pours

She writes pure and real

and her hands they shake

she walks in ambience

heart beats

rubber soles

on hot concrete

there is a vision

and she will create it there is a sky

and she will dream it

Kyle wrote this for me, on the fly. We shared poetry today, more poetry than we've shared in a while. He's less distant, although I don't know why. It doesn't matter to me right now. All I know is that he's being Kyle again, being the Kyle that I missed for so long.

"well i tell you allt he time how your words are wonderfully strung together...maybe i just think it to myself....but they are"

He has never told me this, but it helps me to hear it...even now, especially now. His opinion does mean much, whether he'd like to believe it or not....if not as a fellow poet, than as someone whom I respect deeply.

Kelly: Well I have to go...but this has been fun...I've missed talking to you like this

Kyle: yes me too, i was gonna say the same thing

Kelly: why haven't we talked like this?

Kyle: because i suck

Kelly: oh, poo

Kelly: you don't suck

Kelly: you said you've been busy

Kyle: i've been preoccupied with goth pixie princess (aka Chrissy, his new thang)

Kelly: yes you have

Kelly: I don't like being neglected, but I'll take your shit

Kelly: you mean too much to me not to

Kyle: *hugs* thank you

So perhaps. Perhaps what, I don't know. This is the conversation I've been wanting to have with him ever since early January, when he began to drift away. It's taken this long to get Kyle back.......but at least he's here again.

At least...he's here again.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland