I am a mess.


Mmm...human flesh
December 20, 2002 @ 9:10 p.m.

I am out of lust, and therefore understimulated (so to speak). There's no one here for me to obsess and go on about and so I'm frightfully bored with my day-to-day living. I'm so used to having someone to fantasize about and gush over that I'm not really sure what I'm supposed to do, now that there isn't anyone. Who will I think of? Write about? Dream about? If there's no one to break my heart, then how can I possibly be miserable? And we all know I must be miserable, it is my calling. Unrequited love is what I do, you see. And if I don't do that, then what else do I do?

A poem. It's also featured here, in my poetry diary, but it's one of my favorites, so I wanted to show it here, too. It's called "Modern-Day I Love You."

I love you so much I could eat you alive

Suck your marrow dry

with my soothing lips

Rip out your hair with my fingertips

and braid it into mine

I love you so much I could spit acid on you

Flay you open

watch your bones peek through

Cradle your severed head in my lap

and eat your heart for lunch



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland