I am a mess.


i don't care who you've been kissing on these days
January 27, 2004 @ 2:31 p.m.

So in the "Kelly is offically a slacker" category, I have dropped a class and am now down to 12 credit hours. I have also convinced myself that at this rate I will never graduate and will be stuck in this putrid purgatory for the rest of my existence.

I'm bored and apathetic and feeling rather like I want to do nothing for the rest of the day. Which is appropriate for once, as I don't have to work and there's nothing much else to do. I'll perhaps make myself some mixtapes later.

Oooo! Which reminds me! Aaron got me this kickass CD of hard-to-find Alkaline Trio songs in Colorado. Very very cool of him.

Yes. Also, I've had a couple of revelations over the course of the last few days that really suck, and it's taking me a while to work through them and be happy again. I will be happy again.

Either that, or I'll just lie in bed until I rot into little pieces of Kelly.

I've also told Aaron last night that I'm giving up messing around with him, and I don't think he believed me. But I am. It's just...I don't know. I have to. There's something in me that doesn't like to think about it anymore, doesn't like to talk about it anymore. Not that it wasn't enjoyable. Just that it can't happen anymore.

I expect you all to hold me to this crazy expectation.

That is all.

Feeling: funky. But not funk-ay.

Listening to:"My Friend Peter" by Alkaline Trio is in my head



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland