I am a mess.


nonword
November 08, 2003 @ 8:20 p.m.

Oh, this is ridiculous. I'm an English major, and this five page paper over gender stereotypes and interactions in Roddy Doyle's The Woman Who Walked into Doors should be absolute cake for me. Instead, I'm pacing around the room, drinking water like a camel and twitching like I have Tourette's.

When did this become so goddamn difficult? How have I gotten to the point that it takes me three days to write a fucking thesis, nevermind the paragraph that it goes in? I used to crank out papers like I cranked out poetry, and now there's no cranking going on. It's just one big blank.

Argh. It fucking sucks.

I feel as though I can't see in words like I used to. I feel like I don't deserve to see in words the way I used to. It's one long, drawn-out raspberry being blown right in my ear, and I'm forced to listen.

It's even quiet now, and I can't concentrate. Stupid cat climbing all over my keyboard. Stupid house that doesn't keep winter out. Stupid paper. Stupid UNI. Stupid everything. Stupid stupid stupid. (It becomes a non-word, after a while.)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland