I am a mess.


not sucking at life: harder than I once thought
July 18, 2006 @ 4:08 p.m.

I haven't updated this thing in a very long time, and I should probably feel guilty about it, especially since I keep abandoning it and then coming back. But honestly...I feel guilty about a lot of other things right now, and I don't think I have room for any more guilt in my life. I don't have time for it. I don't have the emotional room.

I feel bad enough that I'm a bad daughter/friend/pet-owner/listener/co-worker/yogaist/whateverthefuckelseitisIdoanddobadly....I don't really have time to be sad about neglecting this thing.

A lot hasn't changed. I'm still fat. I'm still sad. Always always always.

My sadness probably isn't any worse than it ever was...it just feels like it is. More imminent, and more imminent is generally more painful than the old stuff.

People forget pain. The physical sensation of it. The emotional sensation too, although that fades a lot less quickly. It all fades, though. It all does.

I'm going to go attempt to not suck at life.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland