I am a mess.


How Owen Wilson's nose will reveal the world
June 20, 2002 @ 4:50 p.m.

Although Chris calls him lumpy, he certainly is not, and I promise you I will marry him someday. Yes, I suppose I say that about every little celebrity crush I have, but this one is different. You see, he has a weird nose. I think, I just think, that's a sign.

Do you know who I'm talking about yet? Why, Owen Wilson, silly.

And the only lumpy thing on him is his nose. And I find imperfection rather endearing. It makes for some rather interesting conversation if weather in Newport Beach and the Bush administration becomes a tad too taxing. Personally, I'd much rather make conversation over imperfections in the daily world that makes life more interesting any day.

Imperfections are what brings chaoticians into the picture, what makes people laugh at others and ultimately what will make this place cease to exist in the future. I believe imperfections make life what it is, good or bad. It's the question that makes you wonder if this silly little movie was for real.

I just got all of that crackpot philosophy out of Owen Wilson's nose.

I think I should go lay down.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland