I am a mess.


Rather be pretty
February 03, 2003 @ 10:37 a.m.

Ah, second entry of the day. I'm feeling slightly less depressed about everything in general.

Guess what? I like being weird. I've decided this. I like not becoming a pop-culture follower, a fad-follower, y'know, a big dummy. I like reading Elie Wiesel (as should you) and Hemingway and silly stuff.

I cannot get into Jack Kerouac, or much of Elizabeth Wurtzel besides Prozac Nation. I have tried. I have failed.

I cannot stand Avril Lavigne. Many people can. Good for you! That makes you much more tolerant than me.

I have gotten into Harry Potter, but I assure you, that is a fluke.

I dress like a moron. You know, jeans and long-sleeved nothing-special shirts. I shop at Kohl's. Nothing else will fit properly. And I don't even wear Nikes anymore. I have no style. Or if I do have style, it is like a soccer mom's.

I'm very mean. And by mean I don't just mean rude. I mean I am mean. Ask Jessica. She knows.

And I'm not very good at small talk. But that's okay. 'Cause most of the time I like to sit in silence, uncomfortable or not, and small talk impedes this.

I like doing nothing most of the time, because I am very rarely bored and therefore it's a challenge to try and be so. Usually having someone to do nothing with is better, though. I can spend mass amounts of time in Wal-Mart or Meijer's or anywhere else and not be bored.

Lots of times I don't make sense, which is cool. People look at you strangely then.

I have never actually been to a party, a kegger, or anything with a great about of people at it getting sloshed off their asses.

I personally have never even been drunk. Slightly tipsy, yes. Drunk, no.

My weekends are spent with my mother, my homework, and my guitar. Usually alone. Sometimes with Jessica.

That's nice, most of the time.

I can't wait until spring so I can go back out to the arboretum, walk around, and smell fresh air again.

Yes. I am weird. But that's okay, mostly.

(I'd rather be pretty.)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland