I am a mess.


sea anemone
December 28, 2003 @ 12:07 a.m.

Aaron and I spent time together tonight. We watched this movie he got for Christmas that was a little odd and pretty gory -- it showed entrails and body parts and things -- but they all had Scottish accents so it made everything better. He drank a bit (just enough so it would have been unfair if I molested him, heh) and I cuddled up into him and we shivered until we decided Happy Chef sounded good. We went and talked for hours, like normal.

Sometimes, with him, I feel like I get so much more than I give. He's always happy to listen to me, and I take advantage of that quite often. But rarely does he give the really intimate parts of himself, and he did that tonight, and I'm glad he did. It's just that he makes me feel better -- or in the very least, lets me know that he's completely and fully there for me -- and that's what I want to give him, as much as he gives me. I told him it's like Forrest Gump and Bubba, when Bubba says "I'm gonna lean up against you, you just lean right back against me. This way, we don't have to sleep with our heads in the mud."

When he is hurting, I want to help him, the same way he helps me when I'm hurting. I want to be strong, be present, be whatever he needs. Because that is what he does for me. And that is the very least that he deserves. Because he makes me happy for reasons I can't explain.

Jesus God, I'm a sappy fuck.

Feeling: sappy. But full and generally happy otherwise.

Listening to: Jets to Brazil's "Sea Anemone" (great fucking album, kids. Go buy it.)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland