I am a mess.


seeing Samantha
September 06, 2003 @ 11:09 p.m.

I saw my second cousin Samantha today, again. She's already bigger -- squirmed when I held her -- had to be fed. She likes to be patted on the back like you're burping her but doesn't like to burp. Small small, but big fingers and toes.

I get to see her cousin, Anders, tomorrow before work.

There's something about them, that babysmell smell, the way they curl into you, warm you up, blink. I don't want babies but I want to babysit. Oh dear yes, I want to babysit. I got my picture taken with Samantha and perhaps someday I'll actually get the picture, scan it, put it on here.

Been watching Trading Spaces for three hours straight. Must go watch more. More later.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland