I am a mess.


seriously. ow.
January 19, 2004 @ 7:38 p.m.

Guess how I feel right now?

I feel like my uterus is being torn from my body piece by endless piece. I feel like my endometrium is eating me for dinner.

And, to be sadistic, it would be really cool to hear about that kind of pain if it was happening to someone else. But it's my uterus, and my endometrium, and 800 millegrams of Advil hasn't even touched the pain.

I hate a lot of things, especially things about my life. But one thing that I despise more than ANYTHING is my inability to physically function as a woman. Granted, there aren't a lot of women who are regular all the time. That's fine. But I would like to be at least FUNCTIONAL as a woman SOME OF THE TIME. This means going without birth control pills and still having periods. This means not having periods while taking said pills.

This means just a little less fucking pain when I do have to bleed.

And it's not just little cramps in my belly. It's full-on waves of pain from the bottom of my gut up to my breasts, and also my lower back. This means headaches, and sensitivity to light. This means breasts that hurt to touch. And this happens quite often. Once a month, if all goes well.

Gah. There are times when I truly wish I was a man. This is one of them.

Feeling: crappy.

Listening to: my cell phone ring. Jesus, people, I'm working! ...Just kidding. I don't work.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland