I am a mess.


blah...another stupid entry
April 21, 2003 @ 9:35 a.m.

My Easter was all right. Work kept me sporadically running about the city all day, and I went to bed by ten last night because I was exhausted. Came to class this morning...still exhausted. Work tonight.

There are things that are rcoming up that I don't want to deal with: finding another job, again, in Cedar Falls or Indiana (wherever I end up). I'm looking at a weekend job here in Cedar Rapids but...working the weekends, all weekend, and then during the week too? I'm turning into my goddamn mother. I want to be able to breathe.

Another problem I'm beginning to worry about is finding a career after school, when it's been established that I am not good at much of anything that will pay me money. English? Without teaching someone something? What the hell was I thinking?

My mother spoke with a former classmate of mine the other day, who said that I would be a good teacher if I just let myself be so.

Does the fact that children drive me fucking insane have anything to do with anything, people?

I frown upon my future. I would like to be secure.

I wish everyone would stop reading this damn thing. Quit making me feel popular. Maybe then I'll stop writing such shit.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland