I am a mess.


stupid, stupid.....la la la la la la!
July 27, 2003 @ 1:29 p.m.

So I should be at work, right now. But when you're supposed to work from 12:30-5 and you wake up at 1:15, suddenly you've been vomiting all morning and just managed to fall asleep for a little nap and slept through your alarm.

And then there's that little voice in my head. I'm trying to quiet her, but she's prancing around like a child with candy rimming her mouth and screaming "Stupid, stupid, you're so fucking stupid!"

There's also that part in me, in cahoots with the child, wanting to punish myself because I made a mistake. Unrealistic way to live, yes.

But I live it nonetheless.

On the other hand, it's nice to actually have a weekend off -- even if today will consist of my stomach aching and that little girl prancing around in my head...



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland