I am a mess.


I'm just tired. I swear.
October 12, 2003 @ 12:52 a.m.

Tired tired tired. That's all I am anymore is tired.

And if you knew how fucking tired I was, you would stop asking me to stay awake.

If you knew how tired I was, you would be here begging me to stay awake. Begging me, recognizing the pain behind blank stares and superficial smiles. You'd be begging me to stay, you would.

(You wouldn't.)

Tired. That's all I feel anymore. Tired is what makes me say the wrong things. Tired is what makes me frown. Tired is what brings these tears this late at night.

Tired of me is what is keeping you away.

Feeling: tired (duh)

Listening to: my dog chew on his bone



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland