I am a mess.


wasn't quality, but I updated
November 06, 2003 @ 1:01 p.m.

Okay, so. Quality updating.

...I'm no good at quality, so let's just go for big. How's that sound?

First of all, school. I dislike it, and I'm bored with it, as I've been saying for quite a while now. With five or six weeks left in the semester, I've been grasping as straws to retain any sense of dedication to it. I care that I get good grades, but that's all I care about. I don't care if my papers follow a proper outline, I don't care if my speech meets the timeline, I don't. I have a speech and a five-page paper due next Friday, and I feel this horrible pressure (especially concerning the paper) to be good. And there are just more important things than writing an acceptable paper.

I would have not said that a year ago.

It has been good that I've been at UNI, though. With all those people (although most of them Iowa white bread), it's been nice to get looks from guys, and expanding my horizons as far as different friends go. I just am sick of the actual academia, is all.

Last night Aaron and I went out again. He drew me something, and gave me something that he had written, and those are some of the best presents I've ever received. Whenever anyone gives you something so close to themselves, it's that much more special. We went over to his place after eating and talking at Happy Chef's and he showed me some of his drawings. I don't know much about the art field, but his were good. And I wish that he would pick it up again, because he has talent. And you never really lose talent like that, I truly believe that. It just morphs into something different.

It's the same with my writing. I say I can't write anymore, because it feels like I can't, but it feels that way because I'm not comfortable in doing it anymore. I used to write all the time in my journals, write poetry and prose and ramblings. And now I don't make time to. And so of course I'm going to be a bit rusty, and it's going to feel strange. But that doesn't mean that I can't work my way back up to being good, and perhaps even better than I was before.

All right. See. Wasn't quality. But I updated. Now I have to actually accomplish something with my day or I'm going to feel like a loser.

Feeling: allergy-ridden. Stupid cat.

Listening to: "One Life to Live" in the background



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland