I am a mess.


Oh, Kyle's soooooooo dreamy!!!
December 01, 2001 @ 7:26 p.m.

Kyle...I met him online less than a month ago, but we're already so close. I already consider him a great friend and someone I can tell anything to and not feel judged. Perhaps that's because he has read the majority of my poetry and so in essence seen the very core of me already. And it's the very fact we're friends that is strange to me.

In "real life" that never would have happened. He has green hair, for crying out loud! Not ripping on all the green hair people, but I don't have friends with green hair. I would have thought him a skater musician freak and he would have thought I was a frumpy librarian. Instead, I'm drawn to him, drawn to the fact that he's tortured too...drawn to that face, those eyes, and yes, even drawn to that green hair...

His poetry and lyrics are amazing, and the amount he cares about certain things is very appealing. We also have nicknames for each other, which is adorable. I call him Snoogins and he calls me Goober. He's cute and sweet and wonderful and I consider him a dear friend.

(Okay, Kyle, how was that?)



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland