I am a mess.


Sometimes They Do.....
January 12, 2002 @ 3:49 p.m.

Don't take the fucking high road with me, bastard. I care so much I hate you right now. I fucking hate myself.

Here's another new one, another new rant, all pointless bullshit in two weeks. Sorry about all the entries today, but when you're stuck at work with jack nothing to do, then trust me, it's the only way to pass the time sanely. And even I'm not accomplishing that really well.

I have another new poem I wrote. I don't like it, because I'm angry at myself, not the person I wrote it for. But I still say he's playing me a bit, even if I know I'm wrong in saying so.

You think it's cool to use me

You think it's cool to care

Why don't you forget about me

I'd rather say you're not there

Than if you'd be and try to hurt me

I'd rather you were out of line

Then maybe the sky would dance again

and you'd be right behind

I don't pretend to call your name

I know I'm shouting to deaf ears

because every time you go away

All I want is you to be here

And I guess I don't mind

if you've got someone else to see

'Cause at the end of the day

You'll come cursing back to me

You know what the problem is? Honestly, it's that nobody seems to care. Like, really care. Care violently enough to catch me, to swing me out of this mood that can destroy me. I suppose I shouldn't rely on others to catch me...I should be caught on my time, by myself, with myself watching. But there's no romance in that, there's no white steed and blushing bride and rose petals. Someone care, someone fucking CARE, please, either way. Hate me, love me, don't fucking ignore me anymore, please!

I gotta get out of this funk before Sean tonight. Prozac, anyone?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland