I am a mess.


Anymore
January 12, 2002 @ 11:55 a.m.

So run away smiling

to that family who says they love you

They lie, just like you did

(just like you do)

And how come nobody told me it was this bad?

Prolly 'cause I'd never return

I'd light my flame somewhere else

Claim my birth there, and move on softly

Then I wouldn't come back

and let you breathe just a little

I'd never come back

and let you confess your sins

while I watched the sinner

And I never claimed I'd take care of you

it just kinda happened

If I could go back, perhaps I'd change it

but perhaps not...

perhaps it wouldn't matter by then anyway

but still I hesitate

still I yearn to call your bluff

but it's too late

You've turned your head, the game is over

and I sigh

and vomit myself into oblivion

My chest racked with fever, still I

insist on assisting

and pretending it's all all right

And I never meant to

It was just something I was dragged into

and I am tired

and sick of fighting for your lies

You need to quit shaking me

even upside down, my pockets are empty

and I want you to quit shaking me

You can't rip the insanity from me

and these are my clutches

and this is my family

So leave me alone, mister

and mom and dad and brother and all

Who insist on stifling

and pilfering

and crying

I can't breathe for you all anymore

and I'm so angry

That's why I'm shrieking to you

from the floor

where my place is, well

it's not my place anymore



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland