I am a mess.


Nothing brighter
January 12, 2002 @ 11:43 a.m.

Kyle was so angry yesterday when he was telling me about his ex Ashley. She caused him so much pain, and he drained himself for her, blamed himself because of her personal demons. He's so angry, so bitter even now...but he has every right to be.

You just don't understand how much I wanted to be there, to take him in my arms and hold him and make it so he didn't hurt as badly. I've never felt such a need to comfort before, except with my brother Sean, whom I would die for (the only person I would). And I've never felt so utterly helpless to a situation.

I truly care for him. I've never had someone confide in me so completely without thinking twice. He's the first man whom has cared for me, has said as much, and I actually believe him (as opposed to all the other empty promisers). I see something in him that I've never seen in anyone before. I see such a future, such promise, such interest. He keeps me interested, something no one else has managed to do yet.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland