I am a mess.


Your Girl
January 19, 2002 @ 11:17 a.m.

So cuddle your teddy bear

just a little more tight

Whatever it takes to

get you through the night

So clutch at your dreams

in that hopeful right hand

Whatever will get

you to understand

So pray for your girl

that she'll save your soul

That's one less heart

I have to console

So you think she's coming for you yet?

She left so long ago

Sitting alone in your misery

You'd never seen such sorrow

But I picked up your pieces

I thought I helped you mend

Lord knows I never imagined

I'd be doing it all over again

So cuddle your teddy bear

just a little more tight

Whatever it takes to

get you through the night

So clutch at your dreams

in that hopeful right hand

Whatever will get

you to understand

So pray for your girl

that she'll save your soul

That's one less heart

beating down my door

** For him who wants it.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland