I am a mess.


The day after
January 26, 2002 @ 11:25 a.m.

Becky and Blaine are on their way to the airport right now. Sean's taking them. They're heading back to Iowa, to be with their family.

Everyone's been so damn supportive I could cry. They're worrying about me. Why? My father wasn't just killed. I'm fine. I mean, I never even knew the man.

I have to be strong for Becky.

All I feel like doing is crying. But I have to be strong for her.

I hate the fact that she hurts.

Everyone's so damn supportive. Everyone. Everyone I told offered their condolences, their sad faces, their phone numbers and services if Becky or I needed them.

Matt offered his services. Sean's helping out now. It's wonderful to watch these people help.

You really know they care then. That's a cool feeling.

And if anyone out there is worried about me, I'm FINE.

Really.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland