I am a mess.


Like a bee near a voluptuous flower......
January 26, 2002 @ 4:01 p.m.

Well, just trying to muddle through.

Should I call Matt, with my own self-pity? I'm doing all right now, but tonight will be soft and lonely.

He works until seven, at a remote somewhere.

I'm not going to take his one night that he has all to himself to do whatever he pleases and say that I need him to come over and comfort me.

There's nothing wrong with me, whatsoever.

Yes, the night gets lonely. But I've dealt with lonely nights before.

I want to take advantage of him, the way I feel like somehow he's taken advantage of me.

But that's not fair.

The thought is so tempting, though.

Like a bee near a voluptuous flower.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland