I am a mess.


No more pain....no drama...
January 27, 2002 @ 12:47 p.m.

Last night was not a good night. I cried.

No, I lied. I sobbed.

I sobbed so hard my face hurt and my lips cracked and my stomach growled with discomfort.

I did it twice.

But then my father called, and I composed myself. He wanted to make sure that I was okay.

He understands the lonely nights.

I was all right after that. Both parents calling, I felt like I was three years old and they were comforting me after my ice cream had fallen to the ground and my tears fell with it.

And I still don't know why I was crying.

A bit of everything, I suppose. Everything that had built up, and then this.

Really, they shouldn't have been my tears. Perhaps I was crying for her.

I know that's not the case. I was crying for myself. Just a reason why is something I'd like.

Becky e-mailed me today, said she and Blaine got into town all right. Family drama kept her from saying more.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland