I am a mess.


Matt is the sweetest guy
January 30, 2002 @ 11:05 a.m.

Matt is officially the sweetest guy in the free world. Why?

He came over last night.

So it doesn't sound all that impressive. Well, he was off to a concert after work -- until I started saying that I was bored and lonely.

He so read something into it. What a wonderful time for him to do so.

So he said he'd stop over, and he did. Around 12:30. An hour and a half after visiting hours were over.

Needless to say, we were quiet.

We just talked, joked around. He teased me about various things, made me laugh. Made me be okay on a night I wouldn't have been.

Kept finding ways to touch me, as though he needed me to know that he was there.

He didn't stay long, but I've never had such an enjoyable half hour.

Right before he left, he came over to where I was sitting on the bed. He took my hand, as he always does, to shake it. But instead of shaking it, he said, "Get up."

And when I got up, he hugged me.

And because it didn't feel quite right, he hugged me again.

And it meant the world.

There's no sexual feelings between us. We're just friends. A boy friend. Something I have never truly had.

It means too much to know that he's there.

I thanked him truly for coming over, he shrugged. I guess he doesn't like hearing the fact that he's decent.

But it's definitely good to know he's there.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland