I am a mess.


Contemplation
February 04, 2002 @ 11:16 a.m.

Is it a bad thing when you start contemplating ways to make this journal interesting?

I have gotten to the point where writing is painful. Where I literally ache in doing it.

But I will work through this. I will not give in to the ones who say that I should stop writing.

That would let it win.

So when I'm approached by a ditzy wanna-be cheerleader in the library who gives me her phone number five minutes after we begin talking and invites me to go to church with her so I can search for the deeper meaning in my life, what do I do?

I laugh, of course. What the hell would you do?

But to write about it is painful.

Fuck.

This doesn't even make sense. You see what I mean?



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland