I am a mess.


Juxtapose
February 07, 2002 @ 9:19 p.m.

You think as though I've broken,

fallen apart under the emptiness

that are his words.

As though time has washed away what once was

his smile.

I know he doesn't smile for me,

I realized it long ago.

Don't protect me -- I live to die,

to be raped.

In lies he has conquered me.

In truth he has belittled me.

In essence, I pretend I know the difference.

So you think as though I've broken,

but I live.

The only part of sanity that still exists

resides there in the growth that is my heart,

unending.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland