I am a mess.


Exunt
February 15, 2002 @ 3:01 p.m.

It's surprising, the amount of empathy I have for you. It's like I can pull my heart through my throat and still be able to see fit for you to love me. It's less easy than you think, reaching out for someone.

I wish I could reach out to you, make you understand what struggles I'm going through. I know you would disown me; there's not a chance in the world I could ever tell you the truth.

If you knew what I know about myself, you would laugh, feign interest, show disgust, spit upon me. I know you wouldn't want to know the truth. I know you would cower in the face of truth, as I cower before you now.

And so I finally can talk to you without feeling like an idiot...more times than not. That doesn't mean that when you laugh at me my heart doesn't bleed. Empty tears waste me.

Go. Hockey. Laugh. Cry. Bow.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland