I am a mess.


Photo in the fixer
February 16, 2002 @ 3:16 p.m.

I am so in love with HTML. And I never thought I would say that.

I can't build my own template yet...I'm not a genius.

But I found a bunch of stuff to play with. Yay. :)

At www.colorgenics.com (still don't know how to make this a link...I'll learn someday!), I found this out about myself: "You are the sort of person that needs a peaceful environment. You seek release from stress and freedom from conflicts and disagreements, of which you seem to have had more than your fair share .But you are taking pains to control the situation by proceeding cautiously..and you so are right in so doing so... You are a very sensitive person -

Which ever way you turn - you feel that you are being utterly thwarted. There is considerable conflict in the air... but you will stick to your beliefs and not be deterred in endeavouring to attain your objectives.

Many people will consider you egotistical and full of your own self importance. On the surface you could well give this impression ... and perhaps the reason for this complacent attitude is because at times you indeed have that "short fuse" and quick to take offence.

You are pretending that the situation around you doesn't matter, but the effort of trying to conceal your emotions and anxieties is resulting in untold stress. The existing situation is disagreeable. You feel unwanted and lonely and you would really like to associate with someone whose ideals are as high as your own. You want to be above the standard of mediocrity... and this need to be needed and that need to need has almost become an obsession. You are trying to magnify the need into a compelling urge. You would really like to tell the world how great you are.. but no.. you are holding back because you feel that your peers may treat you with contempt. This is a great pity because you have in fact a unique quality of character but the continual restraint that you impose on yourself make you suppress this need for others and you pretend you don't really care. You treat those who criticise you with contempt. However, to be honest ... beneath this assumption of indifference you really long for the approval and esteem of others.

You would like to be respected and valued for yourself and this can only be achieved from a close and harmonious relationship."

Good God, they're psychic.

I've been stuck at work all day, with one patron. One. I'm going insane, with an insane need to type. I want to talk with Kyle but he's not around.

I just realized that this entry is wholly and utterly pointless. But unlike normal, I really don't give a shit this time.

Wonder why that is.

I feel like I should be in the romantic mood, but I'm not. It's so strange to think about things when you're sitting here, trying to be creative.

Knowing you're really not.

It puts everything in perspective, knowing that you can't just work into it. It slides in, like a photo in fixer, unable to work unless you leave it long enough.

I want you to talk to me, softly, whisper those words...



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland