I am a mess.


Complete
February 20, 2002 @ 1:57 p.m.

I think things are fixed now.

At least, between the three of us.

I don't even want to know about between Matt and I.

The best thing about all of this -- if indeed there is a best thing -- was that it gave me release to talk to Becky. I will admit I don't talk to her. I don't give her a clue as to what's going on in my head.

That world's a scary place...why anyone would want to go there voluntarily is beyond me.

It's a day here, cold and raining, where you just want to curl up with someone in bed and feel all right.

That thought chokes me up.

I want someone to lay in bed with. I want to curl up with someone and feel all right.

And why is it that I believe only this will truly make me complete? Shouldn't I be able to find happiness in less amorous places? Shouldn't that be a part of my femininity that I can be proud of?

I'm not, because it's void in me. I need that completeness, that other half.

I need that body in bed beside me, stroking my hair, whispering.

I need you.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland