I am a mess.


Taking it up the tailpipe
March 23, 2002 @ 12:51 p.m.

I have noticed I am much more sensitive to everything lately. I notice birdsong, wind changes, scents.

The smell of lilac tends to come around about this time of the year, and pervade my nose with all the scents that I'm looking forward to.

Makes me dream in optimism.

"I am alone in my defeat..."

I'm cranky all of a sudden, all because of a title page. Seems rather ridiculous, don't you think?

That, and so frustrated in my lack of creativity. It's literally hurting me, not being able to write. I've heard of suffering for your art, but I find this trivial.

I surround myself with creativity from others and perhaps this is stifling my own. Or perhaps it is really gone.

Either way, there isn't much I can do about it. In the words of a very famous man named Jim Carrey, I'm just going to have to "take it up the tailpipe."

I'm all about that.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland