I am a mess.


Starlight, sanctified
March 26, 2002 @ 1:03 p.m.

i. am cold. and don't feel like using caps today.

the snow still falls, a lonely sparrow.

new poem, so now i have to use caps.

Starlight, sanctified

The night exploded into a sea

of thunder-white stars and a crescent moon,

sharp and ragged under the watchful eye

that misses nothing of

the ebb and flow of screaming tides.

You glowed in my presence,

and irredescent beams cannonballed

from the shades of your soul until I turned away,

blinded by your radiance,

haunted by your phantom touch.

This bed, this holy space fills us, brings a color

less known by anyone as you or I;

rather seen as the starlight,

sanctified.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland