I am a mess.


Like vanilla
March 27, 2002 @ 10:28 p.m.

Matt and I had a conversation tonight.

One that actually matters, means something. And there's no feelings.

M: what's the furthest you've gotten with a guy?

K: I haven't gotten anywhere

M: why not?

M: prude?

K: um, prolly 'cause I've never had a boyfriend, there, bud

M: so?

M: never just hooked up?

K: nobody wants to hook up with me

K: well, if they do, they don't make it real apparent

M: it's not like you're too agressive about it

K: how would you know?

M: just saying

K: well, you really can't say much without knowing, but yeah, I probably am a prude

M: nothing wrong with that, btw, just saying

K: there's nothing wrong with being a prude?

M: nothing wrong with it if that's your bag

M: I don't have a problem with it, just means you don't get any

K: I don't know, it doesn't normally bother me, it's not like I sit awake nights and think about it...but it'd be cool to have someone, ya know?

M: well, what are you doing to try and get someone?

K: dude, are you like my Matt Foley?

M: just questioning, not trying to be a dick

K: you're not, it's just you're so motivational

M: I believe in creating goals and obtaining them

K: I've noticed that about you

M: what do you think you need to do to get a boyfriend?

K: I think it involves spandex and running

M: heh -- so why aren't you doing that?

K: honestly, though, I don't really know

M: what about you is desirable, what about you isn't?

M: you need to be happy with yourself before someone is happy with you

M: are you happy?

K: I hate those questions

K: I'm happy some days

K: but only because I cried last night for two hours

M: why did you cry?

K: not sure, lonely, sad

M: are you a desirable person to be around?

K: haha, you tell me

M: I like you, but my opinion doesn't matter in this situation

K: matters a lot to me

M: I'm just trying to help you get laid :-P

K: you are not, you're trying to help me

M: either or

K: and it's very sweet

K: so what about you?

M: I'm fairly good looking, I'm a nice guy, and I'm smart

K: you have a nice voice

M: thanks

M: bad qualities -- I need to work out more

M: I sabotage myself, and I'm too smart sometimes

K: how so?

M: I sabotage relationships all the time, 'cause I'm not good at getting close to people

M: and let's just say I'm too smart sometimes and leave it at that

M: when a guy looks at you, what do you think he sees?

K: I have really pretty eyes, and my lips are good...

....

M: I want a girlfriend that can beat the crap out of me

K: I played soccer and kicked ass when I did

M: when did you play soccer?

K: fourth through eighth grade

M: why don't you play anymore?

K: fucked up my leg really bad

....

M: I'm playing hockey friday the coliseum, but I'm out of shape so you can't come

K: oh, come on, please? I'll bring you water

M: no dice kid

M: it's going to be kind of a jank game anyway

K: you're just looking for an excuse

M: actually I gotta go remember to buy a new cup before then

K: okay, I don't need to know that, really

M: seriously, because I have a cup but not a goalie cup

....

K: I wanna learn how to skate

M: you should

K: but I'm wary 'cause of how I broke my leg

K: I was skating and tripped and fell

M: oh no

M: ouch

M: how old were you?

K: 13

M: fucked up my knee playing hockey

M: but I've never broken anything

M: and I streetskate all the time

K: you wear pads when you streetskate?

M: no

....

M: I threw a stick at a ref one time

K: that would have been funny to see

M: 2 min for unsportsmanlike conduct

M: and NOONE STANDS IN MY CREASE

Keep that in mind, ladies and gentlemen. Do NOT stand in Matt's crease.

And apparently, to him, I smell good too.

Like vanilla, people. Like vanilla.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland