I am a mess.


Just a little
April 09, 2002 @ 10:13 p.m.

Me: so I have a question for you

Matt: ok

Me: are you going to want to see me again before I leave?

Matt: sure

Me:....so, I hate asking you so far in advance, but I wanna make sure I see you before I go

Me: I know you're a popular guy, but hey, I can ask, right?

Matt: sure

Me: kay, so....I'm assuming you want your weekends, so I'm thinking sometime during the week

Matt: ok -- we'll figure it out, I have no clue what I'm doing this week

So I'm seeing him again, before I leave. Perhaps this is good, perhaps not. I just know I must. It's as natural to want to see him as it is to breathe. I don't want to get it, I have a love/hate relationship with this, and I'm not anywhere close to over him.

My friend Jessica has been having troubles with her boyfriend lately. Well, more than troubles. He's called her a fucking cunt.

I swear to God I can take him, Jess. You gotta let me. Nobody fucks with my friends, you know that. Let me hit him, just once.

If there's one thing that my friends know about me, it's that I'm loyalty. And if they don't know that, then obviously, they're not my friends. Simple enough, eh?

I found a song that pretty much says it all about Matt and I. Yes, it's Kate Winslet. No, it is actually quite good. Yes, the Kate Winslet from "Titanic." Here. It's a little sappy, but I still think it's decent.

It's a summary, anyway. Okay, perhaps not. Fuck, I don't know, I just know I'm lonely, and these stupid "I loooooooovvvvvvvvee youuuuu" songs help a little bit.

Just a little.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland