I am a mess.


Enough for me
April 12, 2002 @ 11:55 a.m.

I am in awe of the freshness of the day. It's beautiful outdoors, although not the typical beautiful most people define. There's anticipation in the air, anticipation of rain, of spring. Of life again.

I had forgotten how easy it is to wake up in spring and hear birdsong, or a quiet breeze rustling through the room. There's the quiet that I had forgotten, and the smells.

Everywhere I go it smells of life. It smells like freshness, of things coming to term, of winter vanished. I've missed it.

Sleeping with the windows open only occurs two times during the year: spring and fall. They both have a delightful smell that tickles my nose and makes me want to do anything but move in the morning.

Enough about spring. On to other things.

This story is being accepted into the literary magazine here at my university, along with a poem I've written. It's supposedly a big honor to be accepted. I suppose I should be more excited than I am.

Knowing that my passion in life is being accepted is enough honor for me.

Oh, and one more thing: another picture of Matt is here. He's the one in the black cap with the lanyard around his neck. Nobody believes it's the same man...but it is. I swear.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland