I am a mess.


I do, I really do.
October 24, 2003 @ 5:36 p.m.

Jason fuckin' Mraz, last night. My heart (and ears) are still ringing. He played for two hours, then returned for an encore, all the while joking and laughing and being sweet. A sweet boy, a sweet talented gorgeous boy. And for some reason, I was totally fixated on his thighs. Jason Mraz and his semi-tight jeans and I wanted my head in his crotch. That's all I could think about, all through the concert, while he was strumming his guitar and singing his lungs out: I want my head between those thighs, and my hands sliding up them.

Isn't that awful of me?

The show was fucking good stuff. The opening band, Steadman, were from England and cute and loud and rocked my socks.

So yes. Jason Mraz's thighs and fabulous voice. And Polaroids and crazy lights and a dreadlocked boy that looked at me, and I looked back, and I was in love.

Then, today. The other Jason, study-buddy Jason, was very sweet to me during Oral Comm -- we flirted, mmmm, oh yes. He teased me and said that my part of the group speech sucked, and I told him that I hated him.

"So...are we still going to study sometime for this test then?"

"No! I hate you! I have to wash my hair all night."

He laughed, and then... "You don't really hate me, do you?"

Isn't that cute? He's adorable. We walked a little ways back from class, and then parted. After packing up all my stuff to come home, I walked over to the parking lot, where on the way I met the cutest emo boy I've seen.

His name is Dave, he's from Marble Rock (a very very small town near Mason City), and he's a sophomore marketing major. He works at Hy-Vee in Waterloo, and he's got a cute sense of humor. And he lives in my building. How kickass is that? He's tall, emo boy brown hair, brown eyes, cute cute smile.

I heart boys.



<< | >>

- - March 22, 2010
always the same - July 01, 2008
b-a-n-a-n-a-s! - December 25, 2006
elementary again - October 29, 2006
I don't like you, but I love you - October 03, 2006

[navigate]
new
old
profile
notes
sign
cast
design
diaryland